Rujizzle's World

"Live for yourself and not what the world wants you to be. You're beautiful in and out and you're worth it, and don't think otherwise"

Dear Diary...

Saluting Sierra Leone's Women

Posted by Rujizzle on April 27, 2012 at 4:30 PM

The cabinet of Sierra Leone is  part of the executive branch of the government of Sierra Leone. Cabinet members are nominated by the President and are then proceeded to the House of Parliament of Sierra Leone for confirmation or rejections by a majority vote by members of Parliament.



  • Honorable Umu-Hawa Tejan Jalloh, Chief Justice of the Republic (1st woman to hold this position).
  • Kestoria Olayinka Kabia, Brigadier-General (1st woman to hold this position)
  • Martina Koroma,  Solicitor-General.
  • Haja Kallah Kamara, Acting Commisioner General.
  • Mariama Seray Kallay, Administrator and Registrar General.
  • Lara Taylor-Pearce, Auditor General.
  • Sarah Bendu, Head of Road Transport Authority.
  • Zainab Hawa Bangura, Minister of Health and Sanitation.
  • Feremusu Kawusu Konteh, Deputy Minister of Marine Resources and Fisheries.
  • Rosaline Oya Sankoh, Deputy Minister of Social Welfare, Gender, and Children's Affairs.
  • Mabinty Daramy, Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry.
  • Ebun Jusu, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.


First Lady Sia Nyama Koroma

You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.


Sierra Leone Web

SL Women's Issues

Categories: Sierra Leone, Phenomenal Woman

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In